Skater of the Month: Scait Riot

February’s Skater of the Month is Scait Riot #20!

What kind of skating skills did you have before starting derby?

I went to a couple skate parties as a kid. I was super good at hugging the carpet wall!

How did you derive your derby name?

My roller derby idol Demanda Riot inspired my name; mine is a combo of hers and my own real one.

What is your primary position?

Blocker, and lil’ bit of jamming.

What is your greatest strength as a skater? What do you contribute most to the team?

Working with my sisters. I like working together.  🙂

What’s your worst injury?

Nothing to write home about…knock on wood!!!

Who are your biggest fans?

Mr. Riot, of course <3. And, my wifey, Ms. Pain Galaura.  🙂

Who do you like to partner up with on the track? Which teammates do you work well with?

Everyone! But…you’ll usually find me out on the track with Feisty Irish, Donna Diggler, or Lindsay Lohanded.

What are you looking forward to the most this season?

All the tournies! So many roadtrips! Woot, Woot!

How do you spend the non-derby part of your life?

School, all day long. All about the book learnin’ and getting so smart.

What’s the one piece of advice you would give women interested in playing roller derby?

Go big or go home.

Leave a comment

Filed under Skater of the Month

Leave a Reply

